How to complie and debug FDB (on mac os)?

Hi there ! Excited to see FDB open source .
Unfortunately I could not compile the code that I cloned to the local (after some tries).
Is there any instructions on how to debug the FDB (on mac )?
The Repo is a bit short description on how to compiling and debuging.
Thanks in advance !

I have some experience building FDB on macs. Can you post anything about the problems youā€™ve had or the errors youā€™ve encountered? I may be able to help.

Iā€™m also trying to build from source on my mac but was running into some issues with the python bindings.

Iā€™m trying to build foundationdb from source on Mac, but running into an error in ā€œfdb_python_checkā€

$ make
Checking       hgVersion.h
Checking       fdb_python
bindings/python/fdb/impl.py:1525:38: W606 'async' and 'await' are reserved keywords starting with Python 3.7
bindings/python/fdb/impl.py:1525:68: W606 'async' and 'await' are reserved keywords starting with Python 3.7
bindings/python/fdb/impl.py:1526:38: W606 'async' and 'await' are reserved keywords starting with Python 3.7
bindings/python/fdb/impl.py:1529:38: W606 'async' and 'await' are reserved keywords starting with Python 3.7
bindings/python/fdb/impl.py:1532:60: W606 'async' and 'await' are reserved keywords starting with Python 3.7
make: *** [fdb_python_check] Error 1

Iā€™ve installed the listed requirements:

• Java 8
  • Mono
  • Boost

But wasnā€™t sure if there were specific Python version requirements.

$ python -V
Python 2.7.14

Ah, nice. It looks like our python style checker has found something! That would be a great issue or PR. I guess they added a new warning or something, and we should probably fix this.

We do offer a compiled Python package on our download page. (It is not available on PyPI at this time. Sorry.) You can also disable the check by either:

1. Removing fdb_python_check from the dependency list of fdb_python in the Python local makefile (line 32).